College

Simone

Just a girl waiting for the return of the shoutbox
As an upcoming college student I guess I'm kinda curious to all of your experiences thus far.
What clubs/sports/activities/Greek life etc are you in??
What is your dorm situation like?
Best part/worst part?
Ya know.... the general basic college stuff.

Jasmine

Your questions are pretty broad. Any specific ones?

I'm not much of an athlete; the only sports related things I'm interested in joining are my school's rock climbing club and maybe bowling. I also thought about starting a figure skating club. As for other clubs, I'm interested in psi chi (which is a national psychology honors society) and our French club.

Dorms arenEdit't my style, so no idea.

I think the best part of college is just the freedom and knowing how you're really maturing. I'm only a freshman, but I realized how much I'd matured just from the beginning of senior year to submitting college applications. I had friends who were already in college tease me about how great it was last year, and they weren't definitely weren't kidding. Getting out of school a month or so earlier than primary and secondary schools is pretty nice too. :P

College is just different... it's a completely different environment. I know at some high schools, students are in classes with people who hate learning and school. With college, you're less likely to experience this. Most people are there to learn, meet new people, and experience new things. The whole atmosphere is different.