Best photo sharing site?

• flickr

Votes: 5 35.7%
  • Photobucket

Votes: 3 21.4%
  • Other (state below)

Votes: 6 42.9%

• Total voters
Which site do you recommend for storing and sorting through pictures easily? I'm getting a new laptop and don't want to take up all my memory with my thousands of pictures. I'm looking for an easy, free and efficient photo sharing site. Thank you.

philitup

The Internet Champion!
I voted for Photobucket but that's only because I've never used Flicker before. It is easy to use though, so it isn't a bad option at all.

Personally, I say back them up in more than one place. ESPECIALLY if you aren't going to keep them on your computer! I'd use something like shutterfly.com because I think the albums are more private on there. Flickr is also a good place to store photos. If you are just looking for a place to back up your work, I'd get an external/portable hard drive or something. You can get them pretty cheap these days.

But trust me...back them up in more than one place :)

S

Solar

I find photobucket to be extremely slow. For displaying my work, I love using flickr. For storage, I use my own cloud.

Personally, I say back them up in more than one place. ESPECIALLY if you aren't going to keep them on your computer! I'd use something like shutterfly.com because I think the albums are more private on there. Flickr is also a good place to store photos. If you are just looking for a place to back up your work, I'd get an external/portable hard drive or something. You can get them pretty cheap these days.

But trust me...back them up in more than one place :)
HA. Yes. I have learned the hard way.. twice.. I literally just got back from the Apple store.. lost everything on my hard drive.
Thank you everyone!

Cat