Undecided about DCP (Rant)

No sorry this isn't a rant towards dcp, I just want to get something off my chest and get opinions from everyone.

Background about me:
I am a junior college student, majoring in animation. I won't be done till fall 2019 or spring 2020 (or the latest, fall 2020) and I do not mind going to DCP after graduating. I applied 5 times, made it to WBI finally and got 1 phone interview out of the 5 (but never did it bc I still have to go to school and I wanted to see how far I can go by editing my application, first 2 times was stuck in what's now called "Application" (aka submission back then)) so I'm confident I might land a role if I rocked the phone interview.

The problem:
My parents disapproval.
They really want me to find internships on animation early and will be disappointed if I go to DCP.

Fallouts:
1. I don't want to leave my stuff at home, I don't want them to throw away or sell my stuff.
2. If I were to go to DCP, then somehow get termed, I will never hear the end of it from them....
3. If i were to get my own place then do DCP, it'll be too costly. Would have to deal with expensive rent AND housing.
Edit:4. I mean I can put stuff in a storage but regardless there's still more to my situation and anxiety is just whoo here's another uncool thing that can happen

I'm at lost, I am unhappy. BF says do it, my heart says do it, brain says don't it'll ruin your career and be a disappointment.

Any thoughts? Insight? Advice? Thank you...

Last edited:

Sunshine

Mrs. Boba Fett
Hi, I am an alum of the DCP. I did Fall 2014 and extended to Spring 2015.

I guess my main question is why do you want to do the Disney College Program? Out of all of the roles you could get, none of them would apply to furthering you for a career in animation.
My second question is, are your parents helping pay for school in any way or supporting you by letting you live at home or paying for any of your bills?