What was happy memories is no longer.

Mimikins

Acebatonfan
This is hurting me to write this. I've been playing VMK since 2005 and have been in love with it ever since. It wasn't until some events over the past few months that have made all those memories awful for me. There was a guy I met on the original VMK. To protect their privacy, I'm not mentioning their name. The moral of this is to be really careful about who you meet, and for those going through difficult relationships that you are stronger than them.

So I met this guy on VMK, where my sister met him on a "bay be day care" We found each other pretty quickly on VFK, and later MyVMK. We were sitting in one of his rooms on MyVMK when I made an off-handed comment about my university mascot. It turned out we lived a mere few miles from each other. We eventually decided to meet up at a bar by my old school, and it was like we were instantly BFFs. Over a few more "dates", we finally became official. You may have even seen the post I made about us a few months ago. We even planned a trip to Disney together and were thinking about us in the years to come. I thought it was perfect.

As the time went on, it clearly became more abusive. I would be late from work because a patient suddenly started crashing, and he would accuse me of cheating with my coworkers. He'd make comments about my smile. When we went to a place where an old friend of his worked, he started comparing my weight to hers and eventually called me fat. There were so many more comments, accusations, and eventually when he was actively attempting suicide he got mad at me that I carried his butt to the ER. He was manipulative, and I succumbed to it.