Small Off Topic Rant

So my irl friends call me mom because I'm always looking out for them and wanting to make sure everything's okay.
I just had someone I went to high school with die because of an OD. I used to work as an EMT in my town and I can't tell you how many families and lives I've seen torn apart from these kinds of addictions. I've seen friendships obliterated because of this. And I really hate to see it happen to any of you.

PLEASE. If you or someone you know has an addiction and you want to find help, know that it's the most admirable, brave, courageous thing you can do. If you need help finding somewhere that you can seek treatment, I'll be more than willing to help you out.

Just please be smart. Make good choices. Dream, try, do good. There is help out there and all it takes is you wanting to do it.

Hi PixieLizzieA,

Thank you for speaking out about this. I am sorry for your loss. Over a year ago, one of my friends in high school also overdosed. Her birthday was just a couple of days ago so I've been thinking about her lately. It is a tough world and a lot of the time, people turn to substances to cope. Getting help for them is definitely the best thing to do if you see what is happening to their life. Sometimes, it goes unnoticed and the death is very sudden and unexpected. It's a very unfortunate thing happening in the world.

Thank you for sharing!

Hi PixieLizzieA,

Thank you for speaking out about this. I am sorry for your loss. Over a year ago, one of my friends in high school also overdosed. Her birthday was just a couple of days ago so I've been thinking about her lately. It is a tough world and a lot of the time, people turn to substances to cope. Getting help for them is definitely the best thing to do if you see what is happening to their life. Sometimes, it goes unnoticed and the death is very sudden and unexpected. It's a very unfortunate thing happening in the world.

Thank you for sharing!