welp, goodbye here soon.

Status
Not open for further replies.

HaleighRose

Shut up, and dance with me!
lol peoples first reaction probably is "who are you anyways?"
well maybe youve played a game of pirates with me or saw me in a guestroom idk.

ANYWAYS, after the ride competition i'm gonna stop playing myvmk. Im always off and on anyways but im not really progressing in anyway, if that makes sense. i have a friends list of a whoppin' 3 players(never talked to any of them) and i've been playing for like 5 months now :o
i'm a pretty quiet person overall but i dont think it made any difference. in my opinion the game is kinda cliquey and it seems like not everyone can always fit in...i'll often sit in trade rooms or pirates lobby in silence occasionally commenting on a conversation but yeah doesnt go any further from there(how depressing lol) i had a lot of friends on the original vmk so I guess that also makes an impact on why it feels so lonely on myvmk now.

I have some stuff of value that ill probably get rid of(ooo now everyone wants to be my friend now, no just kidding.) so keep watch for that.

im not salty about any of this, ive always been a more shy person and i have terrible social anxiety, so im used to these feelings. sometimes it just sucks seeing so many people talking and hanging out in game and me just feeling how i do. but anyways, it was fun to relive my childhood ! :)

p.s: might stay on the forums, I like the graphics and art section of the forums.
I know the feeling. I've been playing for 6 months now. I speak to no one pretty much. I have one friend who I know in person and when were around others I get ignored. He trolls and won't shut up (still love him) so he makes friends easily. If you ever make the room for people like us, I'll come in a sit in the corner and be silent with all of you:-).

Lindsay