Deletion?

I remember, that originally on VMK people's accounts would get deleted if it hasn't been active for three months (I believe). If this isn't already, I honestly believe that this should get implemented. That way, all the "dead" accounts and clones are gone. Also, with these excess accounts gone, the name of that avatar is now available for a new user! I don't know how difficult it'd be to code this, since I'm an amateur.

Uh... no.

If accounts are going to be deleted it should be done manually so to avoid deleting accounts and losing items.

I know in RS once an account is permanently banned all rares on the account are put into something called the Grand Exchange (like a general store, but anyone can sell/buy any items. Like a global general store) in order to avoid losing rares.

There's no way to inject rares into the game without an event. There's no holding place for them.

I'm for deleting clones, but accounts like mine that remain untouched for months and then I decide to come back. Don't touch my account...

aliceblue

I remember, that originally on VMK people's accounts would get deleted if it hasn't been active for three months (I believe).
This was done pretty late in the game, and it was for accounts that had been inactive for six months, not three.

If MyVMK were to do something like this, it should be published well ahead of time, with emails being sent out to affected players.

Personally, I just wish there was on option to delete accounts from our own settings.

aceastrofan

The one and only...
Please no. VMK deleted my account and it was devastating. I lost a lot of friends and rares, and it really hurt. I don't want that on anyone.

iamabigdisfan