tell me about that vegan lifestyle

Minniee

hey wassup hello
alright guys, call me crazy but I'm slowly transitioning to a vegan lifestyle. this is going to be very difficult for me because I am ~*~IN LOVE~*~ with fried chicken and could easily eat it every day. I thought about ordering the 22 day nutrition challenge but, since I am a broke college student, that idea is going to have to be put on hold for a little while. SO, this is where you guys come in!

if anyone is a vegan or knows anyone that is, I would really appreciate it if y'all could post yummy recipes or tips!

katgoddess

Vegan Goddess
Veganism isn't hard at all! It takes some getting used to but... its the best thing ever. And once you figure out how good it is for your body and for the animals, environment, etc, its a piece of cake! When you begin theres vegan alternatives for literally everything out there. I recommend rice milk, especially if you like skim milk, it doesnt have much of a taste like soy and almond milk and is really good with cereal, but for your baking vegan needs i suggest almond milk, for a thicker texture. I also use earth balance "butter". Whole foods has a lot of vegan options, a little pricey but if you can find a bargain like me, youre fine! But so many people mistake being vegan as being so expensive. I shop at walmart... literally. Veganism isnt what people think it is : you cant have anything delicious. Its the opposite..I eat everything everybody else eats just without real meat or dairy products. And on the plus side ive been trying so many things since i became vegan, i learned how to cook, i save money by not eating out as much, and ive lost 30 pounds haha.

some tips: stay away from gelatin, its in lots of food like jello, marshmellows, some cereals, lots of candy, etc. just check the packaging.
lots of things in the grocery store will have may contain milk or eggs, always check the back