Update needed!

Hiya,

I am a VMK veteran and used to played the former VMK off and on from beginning to end. I loved it as a kid and often, after the closure, overtime would check in on the site/demolish of the site. Yesterday, I thought of looking it up again and found this lovely beta site! I am so excited to be able to play again!! As I've been playing, I've noticed a lot of things are under construction (which is totally understandable, it's a lot of work I'm sure and I applaud everyone trying to get this thing up and running again--it looks amazing so far) and I, quite honeslty, have kind of forgotten HOW to play the game (like quests and cool stuff and all that jazz). I know VMK is how you make it and you can do whatever you please (within limits, of course) but one of the things that drew me to VMK as a kid was all the quests and tasks and things. And so I was kind of hoping for a bit of a kinda sorta tutorial/refresher of the game!

I've been poking around the forum for awhile now and haven't stumbled across anything that's answered my questions. But if there is one, feel free to just point me in that direction! I've noticed these posts about "Hosts" which I don't really fully understand. While I said I was a longterm player before, it's been awhile since I've played VMK and I haven't been following any of the other attempts at remaking the game, only this one.

SO long story short, I guess I was hoping for kind of an update on this new version compared to the old/tutorial/refresher/any info you want to share with me, I will most gladly appreciate.

THANK YOU SO MUCH. You guys rock.

PlayerOne

I shoot when you're stuck.
Welcome! I was a player from Day 1 on the old one and have only been on here for a couple of weeks, but maybe i can try to fill you in:

• No pirates game yet (Though there have been some promising testing videos/pics posted!)
  • No haunted mansion game yet
  • No music mixer game yet