I'm new to MyVMK

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone!

I'm TheBlueSorcerer, formerly BlueSorcerer on the original VMK. Today, I randomly thought about VMK and decided to do a quick google search to see how the old VMK forums were doing now after 7 years of VMK closing. In doing so, I somehow stumbled upon this site thinking it was just a new VMK forum with members grasping onto their lasting memories of the game we all loved. But to my surprise, VMK has truly been recreated! After some trouble logging into the game on my Mac and then discovering MyVMK doesn't work with it, I decided to bust out my old, slow Windows laptop and give it another try, and boy am I glad I did! My jaw was literally on the floor as I explored the game that had consumed so much of my time many years ago (I was ok with that lol). I can't believe how everything is exactly the way it was in VMK, aside from the numerous new items and magic (that I really want to get my hands on lol). After being so shocked on how fully functional MyVMK is, I decided to go play POTC (not thinking the mini-games would be functional), and I was so mistaken. I quickly joined a game and even more quickly remembered I had forgotten how to play LOL! Anyway, I can go on and on about how nostalgic discovering MyVMK has me right now. I haven't felt like a newbie on VMK in quite some time, and I have to admit its a very funny feeling now that I am one on MyVMK lol.

I also currently have all but one friend. I'm really hoping I can re-connect with some of my old VMK friends that I have lost contact with or any friends/fellow staff from VMKMagic forums (transitioned to DisneyMMO). If you remember me, let me know! Aside from that, I am also looking for many new friends and hoping I'll be embraced by this new MyVMK community.
:)

I'm looking forward to seeing if MyVMK keeps my interest like VMK did (just not as much of my time time, of course ;) ).